探索最新师徒组合

劳力士创艺推荐资助计划发掘世界各地具天赋的年轻艺术家,让他们与艺术大师携手创作,并在此期间接受一对一的悉心指导。自2002年,劳力士让逾五十对来自建筑、舞蹈、电影、文学、音乐、戏剧及视觉艺术领域的新秀与大师结成师徒。

劳力士要求导师和门生进行不少于六星期的互动,通常他们交流的时间会比要求更长。双方可自由决定地点和合作方式,不论是门生造访导师的工作环境,或两师徒共同创作亦可。

借打击乐连系两地

印度塔不拉鼓大师扎基尔・侯赛因(Zakir Hussain)迅速注意到美国鼓手门生马库斯・吉尔摩(Marcus Gilmore)的才华。指导年结束时,吉尔摩凭借导师对他的肯定,成功达成目标,撰写了第一份管弦乐曲作品。期间,胡辛更教导吉尔摩印度音乐家喜爱乐器之心。


建设非洲的独具形象

著名英籍加纳建筑师大卫・阿贾耶爵士(Sir David Adjaye)与来自尼日尔的门生玛丽雅姆・卡马拉(Mariam Kamara)心怀同一信念,认为非洲建筑需要拥有独具风格。在指导年间,阿贾耶教导卡马拉最宝贵的一课,就是“宗于真我”。


逐步转变

对来自塞内加尔的嘻哈街头舞者柯迪亚・图蕾(Khoudia Touré)而言,她的加拿大籍编舞导师克里斯朵・派特(Crystal Pite)堪为现代舞巨星,推动她在舞者、编舞者以至个人层面成长。


携手追求卓越爱尔兰文学

爱尔兰作家考林・拜瑞特(Colin Barrett)的导师科尔姆・托宾(Colm Tóibín)同样来自爱尔兰,并曾出版十多部著名作品,他们二人在指导年间讨论写作方式。在托宾的鼓励下,拜瑞特成功完成首部小说《英国兄弟》(The English Brothers)。


2020至2021年度的新一届导师与门生

探索更多

分享此页面

Discover the latest mentoring pairs

The Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative seeks out gifted young artists from all over the world and brings them together with artistic masters for a period of creative collaboration in a one-to-one mentoring relationship. Since 2002, Rolex has paired more than 50 mentors and protégés in dance, film, literature, music, theatre, visual arts and architecture.

Mentors and protégés are asked to spend a minimum of six weeks together, though many spend considerably more time. They agree on where and how they want to interact. This may mean a protégé is granted access to a master at work, or to a mentor and protégé actually collaborating on a work.

Percussion's power unites across borders

Indian tabla virtuoso Zakir Hussain quickly took note of the talent of his protégé, American drummer Marcus Gilmore. By the end of the mentorship, in part thanks to the affirmation of his mentor, Gilmore reached his goal of writing his first composition for orchestra. Along the way, Hussain taught to Gilmore the Indian principle of a musician’s love for his instrument.


Building Africa in its own image

Renowned British-Ghanaian architect Sir David Adjaye and his protégée Mariam Kamara, of Niger share a conviction that African architecture needs its own identity. During the course of their mentorship, the greatest of the many lessons he passed on to her is “to be true to herself”.


A step-by-step transformation

For hip-hop street dancer Khoudia Touré from Senegal, her mentorship with a superstar of modern dance, Canadian choreographer Crystal Pite, impelled her to grow as a dancer, a choreographer and as a person.


The shared pursuit of Irish literary laurels

Irish writer Colin Barrett and his mentor, fellow Irishman Colm Tóibín acclaimed author of a dozen books, spent their mentorship discussing the mechanics of writing. Tóibín’s encouragement helped Barrett to complete his first novel, The English Brothers.


NEW MENTORS AND PROTÉGÉS FOR 2020–2021

Discover more

Share this page