弘揚創建精神關於勞力士雄才偉略大獎

clock閱讀需時: 1m50s
scroll-down

逾四十年來,品牌藉勞力士雄才偉略大獎,為無數具堅定信念且勇於接受挑戰的人士提供支持。他們不僅體現創建精神,且致力推動世界發展。

為慶祝象徵製錶工藝重要里程、全球首枚防水勞力士蠔式腕錶誕生五十週年,品牌特別於1976年設立勞力士雄才偉略大獎,旨在發揚品牌的基礎價值:卓越品質、銳意創新、堅毅決心,以及自成立之初便一直推動公司發展的創建精神。勞力士雄才偉略大獎是一項表揚全球傑出人士的企業慈善舉措,為資金不足的先驅人士提供支持,助他們克服挑戰並實踐其創新項目,從而提高人類的知識與健康水平。

自1976年,勞力士已資助150位得主,讓他們的項目為不同人士及社區帶來正面改變。這些項目亦就不同範疇問題帶來啟發性的解決方案,例如製造有助改善生活質素的科技產品、拯救瀕危生態系統、海洋保育工作、探索地球未知領域,或創新科學與醫療發展。

  • 歷屆勞力士雄才偉略大獎
    1970年代

    為慶祝全球首款防水勞力士蠔式腕錶推出50週年,品牌於1976年設立勞力士雄才偉略大獎,希望藉此重要里程為未來發展建立穩健基礎。此獎項是早期企業大奬計劃的先驅,吸引無數來自世界各地的申請投遞至日內瓦。基於此熱烈反應,首五名得主經由知名專家組成的獨立評審團評選而出,並於1978年獲頒授獎項。

  • 歷屆勞力士雄才偉略大獎
    1980年代

    首屆勞力士雄才偉略大獎廣受各界青睞,讓這項一次性活動變更為持續計劃,並於1981年重新接受申請。第三屆(1983年)與第四屆(1987年)大獎過後,勞力士遂將此大獎發展為長期項目,並成功吸引來自全球不同領域及跨文化界別的項目參加。這些項目蜚聲國際,不負各界所望。

  • 歷屆勞力士雄才偉略大獎
    1990年代

    1990年代得主的項目大多針對解決社會現況,當中包括對大自然造成破壞的人為活動。不論是探尋監控臭氧層與降低氯氟烴(CFCs)的新方法;發明解決農業問題的創新方案;在廣泛地區重新植林或減少危險廢料排放,獲獎者均希望為珍惜地球日漸稀少的資源出一分力。

  • 歷屆勞力士雄才偉略大獎
    2000年代

    2000年是新世紀與千禧年的開始,並喻意萬象更新。互聯網的發展促進全球化與通訊,但科技進步同時卻迎來新挑戰,其中包括氣候變化與全球暖化、自然災害及前所未見的疾病。勞力士大獎得主以創新項目應對這些挑戰。大獎開始每兩年一度在全球各地舉行頒獎慶典。

  • 歷屆勞力士雄才偉略大獎
    2010年代

    2010年,勞力士公佈首屆青年雄才獎得主名單。此計劃專為18至30歲青年而設,旨在表揚跟雄才偉略大獎得主同出一轍,以創建精神解決全球迫切問題的青年人士,並協助這些年輕先驅應對21世紀的各種挑戰。於過往六年間,青年雄才獎得主就不同領域為其社區帶來重大的改變。

勞力士雄才偉略大獎

認識2019年評審團

2019年勞力士雄才偉略大獎入圍者由獨立評審團選出,他們各擅勝場,在不同領域中均取得超卓地位。認識來自全球各地的2019年勞力士雄才偉略大獎評審團。

探索更多

計劃

勞力士雄才偉略大獎

探索

分享此頁面

INITIATING EXTRAORDINARY PROJECTSABOUT THE ROLEX AWARDS FOR ENTERPRISE

clockTime to read: 1m50s
scroll-down

For four decades, through the Rolex Awards for Enterprise, Rolex has supported exceptional individuals who have the courage and conviction to take on major challenges; men and women who have a spirit of enterprise, initiating extraordinary projects that make the world a better place.

Created in 1976 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Rolex Oyster, the first waterproof watch and an important milestone in watchmaking, the Rolex Awards foster the values that underpin Rolex: quality, ingenuity, determination and, above all, the enterprising spirit that has driven the company since its beginning. From the start, the Awards were designed to fill a void in corporate philanthropy by supporting exceptional individuals around the world, pioneers who had no or little access to traditional funding and were responding to major challenges with original and innovative projects that advance human knowledge and well-being.

The support given by Rolex to 140 Award winners since 1976 has had a catalytic impact and has in many cases transformed lives and communities. It has also stimulated new ways of thinking about common problems in areas as diverse as creating technologies that improved lives, saving endangered ecosystems, protecting the oceans, exploring new frontiers on the planet, or pioneering advances in science and health.

  • The Rolex Awards over the decades
    1970s

    The Rolex Awards were created in 1976 to mark the 50th anniversary of the iconic Rolex Oyster watch, the world’s first waterproof chronometer, and to celebrate the historic milestone by helping lay the foundation of a better future. It was one of the first examples of a corporate awards programme. Applications flooded into Geneva from around the world and, due to the extraordinary response, the first five Laureates received their awards in 1978, having been selected by an independent Jury of renowned specialists.

  • The Rolex Awards over the decades
    1980s

    The first Rolex Awards prompted so much interest that what had been conceived of as a one-off event was extended to a new call for entries for the 1981 series. By the third (1983) and fourth (1987) series, Rolex realized it had embarked on a long-term venture, as the Awards continued to attract a flow of multidisciplinary, cross-cultural projects from around the globe. They had become an institution whose prestige had grown beyond all expectations.

  • The Rolex Awards over the decades
    1990s

    The projects of the Rolex Laureates in the 1990s reflected the concerns of the day, including the growing realization that human activity was damaging the environment. Whether they were discovering new ways of monitoring ozone levels and reducing CFCs, finding innovative solutions to agricultural challenges, reforesting large areas of the planet or reducing dangerous wastes, the Award winners were helping to preserve the earth’s scarce resources.

  • The Rolex Awards over the decades
    2000s

    The year 2000 brought optimism with the start of the new century and millennium. The growth of the Internet marked great strides in globalization and communication. But these technological advances coincided with new challenges, including climate change and global warming, natural disasters and the emergence of previously unknown diseases. Rolex Laureates responded to these challenges with innovative projects. The Awards also went international, as ceremonies were held in major cities all over the world every two years.

  • The Rolex Awards over the decades
    2010s

    The first Rolex Young Laureates were announced in 2010. Rolex introduced the Young Laureates segment of the Awards aimed specifically at individuals between the ages of 18 and 30 who were tackling major challenges with a spirit of enterprise similar to that of the Rolex Laureates. The idea was to help young pioneers meet the challenges of the 21st century. Over the past six years, Young Laureates have demonstrated a significant impact on their communities in a variety of areas.

HOW TO APPLY

Applications to Rolex Awards for Enterprise are currently closed. The next Awards will be announced in 2019. Sign up to the newsletter to receive notification of the next round of applications

The Rolex Awards are open to anyone over 18 years of age, of any nationality, whose ground-breaking project is helping to expand the knowledge of our world or improve the quality of life on the planet. Projects are grouped broadly in the areas of the environment, applied science and technology, and exploration.

Rolex Awards

Meet the 2019 Jury

The finalists in the 2019 Rolex Awards are chosen by an independent Jury selected for their expertise and stature in a wide variety of fields. Meet the Jury convened from around the globe for the 2019 Rolex Awards.

Discover more

Programme

Rolex Awards for Enterprise

Discover

Share this page