吕克・让・弗朗索瓦・德贝克全球历史最悠久的艺廊

发布日期: 1978年clock阅读需时: 40s
scroll-down

吕克・让・弗朗索瓦・德贝克(Luc Jean-François Debecker)了解到欧洲洞穴壁画是史前生活方式及信仰的重要记录,他花了数十年记录这些全球历史最悠久“艺廊”——石器时代人类记录生物形态的洞穴。

地点法国

四千年前,欧洲石器时代的人在穴壁上以精湛技巧栩栩如生地绘画出所见的动物,令这些洞穴成为蕴含远古艺术特色的艺廊。旧石器时代的穴壁图画涵盖近20,000年的艺术历史,而在法国出土的壁画更有着源远流长的历史。

石器时代的人借与生俱来的观察力和想像力,创造了艺术价值极高的艺廊以及最让人叹为观止的动物生态博物馆。

生于比利时的瑞士工业测量师吕克・让・弗朗索瓦・德贝克年轻时已对史前艺术深深着迷。逾70年前,仍在求学时期的他已开始在欧洲探索洞穴,后来他亦制作包含地图及相片的全面洞穴记录,详列图画位置及画中描绘事物的信息,有助于洞穴艺术探索的发展。

德贝克有关欧洲洞穴壁画的研究让他在二十年前成为劳力士雄才伟略大奖的早期得主之一,现在他仍会趁空余时记录史前艺术。他曾探索多达150个遍布欧洲及北非的洞穴,拍摄超过5,000张关于石器时代艺术的照片,并制作成光碟供同好浏览。他亦就史前洞穴艺术建立群组,以联系全球专家。

计划

劳力士雄才伟略大奖

探索

分享此页面

Luc Jean-François DebeckerWorld’s oldest art gallery

Published in 1978clockTime to read: 40s
scroll-down

Recognizing the window that European cave paintings open on prehistoric lifestyles and beliefs, Luc Jean-François Debecker has spent decades documenting the world’s oldest “art galleries” - the caves where Stone Age peoples recorded early life.

locationFrance

Forty thousand years ago, the Stone Age people living in Europe painted the animals of their time on cave walls with astonishing realism and skill, turning them into unrivalled art galleries featuring this ancient art. The wall art of the Palaeolithic period alone covers some 20,000 years of art history, with paintings found in France among the earliest dated paintings in the world.

Thanks to their talents for observation and imagination, Stone Age people produced the most important art gallery of all time and the most amazing museum of animal life ever created.

Belgian-born industrial surveyor Luc Jean-François Debecker, from Switzerland, was hooked on prehistoric art from an early age. As a teenage schoolboy nearly 70 years ago, he began exploring cave art in Europe and later decided it would be useful to have a comprehensive guide to as many caves as possible, including maps and photographs indicating where the paintings were located and what they depicted.

For two decades after winning one of the first Rolex Awards for his study of the European cave paintings, Debecker continued to document prehistoric art in his spare time. He visited 150 caves in Europe and North Africa, and took more than 5,000 photographs of Stone Age art, all of which he put on a CD-ROM and made available to interested parties. He also created a group for prehistoric cave art to link specialists around the world.

Programme

Rolex Awards for Enterprise

Discover

Share this page