携手共创美好未来

clock阅读需时: 1 min 30 s
scroll-down

多年来,劳力士一直都致力支持参与环保活动的人士及组织,他们不断探索地球,寻找创新解决方案,务求带来正面改变,提升大众对日趋严峻的核心环境问题的关注。

法兰西斯科・绍罗(Francesco Sauro),劳力士雄才伟略大奖得主,深入南美洲的平顶山岩洞。这位意大利地质学家深入具有数百万年历史的地下洞穴,在这与世隔绝的地方展开科研探险。

1954年,在人类首登珠峰一年后,劳力士与国家地理学会(National Geographic Society)建立了长期合作关系,为极地与海洋探险提供装备,学会旗下的知名刊物均报道了这一系列探险活动。事实证明,双方的合作关系多年来进一步得到稳固。

劳力士亦与纽约探险家俱乐部(The Explorers Club)合作,该俱乐部创立于1904年,宗旨是为科学探索提供资金支持与宣传推广,俱乐部会员包括首次抵达南北两极的探险家及登上月球的科学家。2017年,双方共同推动了劳力士探险家俱乐部基金会(The Rolex Explorers Club Grants)的成立,基金会每年都会为项目提供资金,并通过劳力士探险家俱乐部赞助至多五名年轻探险家。

劳力士长期合作的另一个机构是英国皇家地理学会(Royal Geographical Society,简称RGS),此权威组织拥有长达188年的历史,主导了非洲与印度的部分重要地理考察,组织并支持欧内斯特・沙克尔顿(Ernest Shackleton)和罗伯特・斯科特(Robert Scott)的南极探险,这些探险于今日的影响力依然重大。1986年,皇家地理学会对阿曼瓦西巴沙漠(Wahiba Sands)进行考察,这是全球生态系统中最知名的小型沙海,这项考察的成果后来被用于保护面临威胁的类似地区。最近,劳力士支持“学会珍藏”(Society’s Collections)联合展览及摄影图库的策展工作。

英国皇家地理学会于1830年成立,是英国的地理学会团体和专业组织。劳力士与学会的合作关系源于1953年,至今仍然非常稳固。

海洋占地球总面积的70%,劳力士充分认识到了海洋的重要性,赞助水底世界奖学金学会®(Our World-Underwater Scholarship Society®)四十多年。此国际组织致力支持广大的海洋科学家群体,以推动海洋研究。

2011年起,劳力士支持摩纳哥亲王艾伯特一世基金会海洋研究所(Oceanographic Institute, Foundation Albert I ,Prince of Monaco)及摩纳哥亲王艾伯特二世基金会(Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation)联合组织的摩纳哥蓝色倡议(Monaco Blue Initiative)及摩纳哥海洋周(Monaco Ocean Week)。劳力士亦是摩纳哥海洋博物馆(Oceanographic Museum of Monaco)的指定钟表,该海洋科学博物馆的宗旨是分享海洋保护知识,并令公众更加关注海洋保护所面临的挑战。

劳力士雄才伟略大奖(Rolex Awards for Enterprise)也惠及探险家和环保人士,此慈善计划创立于1976年,旨在纪念蚝式腕表诞生50周年。获奖者会获得一笔现金奖,此奖金旨在资助世界各地新近推出或正在进行中的科研或环保项目。

近期获奖者包括意大利地质学家法兰西斯科・绍罗(Francesco Sauro),他抵达南美洲最遥远的平顶山,进入人类从未涉足过的迷宫般的洞穴,并展开科研探险。还有英国冰川学家约瑟・库克(Joseph Cook),他发现格陵兰冰层绝非人类设想的大片原始冰层。相反,这是一片由生态系统中的数百亿微生物构成的色彩鲜明的土地。他的研究深入了解这个鲜为人知的生态系统,以及它们对全球气候变化的影响。

保护地球,恒动不息

环境

探索

分享此页面

Joining forces for the future

clockTime to read: 1 min 30 s
scroll-down

For many years Rolex has supported individuals and organizations whose aims have been to explore the Earth, find innovative solutions for positive change and raise awareness of critical environmental issues.

Francesco Sauro, a Rolex Awards Laureate, practises abseiling for his expeditions to South America’s table-top mountains. The Italian geologist leads scientific expeditions into subterranean cave systems isolated from the outside world for millions of years.

In 1954, a year after the ascent of Everest, Rolex embarked on an enduring partnership with the National Geographic Society, equipping expeditions that ventured to the extremes of the Earth and the oceans that were later featured in the society’s famed magazine. It proved to be a partnership that has strengthened over time.

The brand also embraced a partnership with The Explorers Club in New York, which was set up to fund and promote scientific exploration in 1904 and whose members include those who were among the first to the North and South Poles and even the moon. In 2017, this relationship led the brand to set up The Rolex Explorers Club Grants, providing project funding each year, for up to five young explorers through The Rolex Explorers Club.

Another institution that Rolex has been involved with over the long term is the United Kingdom’s Royal Geographical Society (RGS), the venerable 188 years old organization that enabled some of the great surveys of Africa and India, and expeditions to the Antarctic by Shackleton and Scott, which are still of vital interest today. In 1986, the RGS conducted a study of the Wahiba Sands in Oman, the best-known example of a small sand-sea ecosystem in the world. The research was later used to protect similar areas under threat. More recently, Rolex has been supporting the Society's Collections, associated exhibitions and the curatorial work of the photographic library.

The Royal Geographical Society, founded in 1830, is the United Kingdom’s learned society and professional body for geography. Rolex’s association with the Society dates back to 1953 and remains as strong today.

The oceans constitute 70 per cent of the world’s surface. Recognizing their importance, Rolex has sponsored the Our World-Underwater Scholarship Society® for more than 40 years. This global organization advances ocean studies through a vast community of marine scientists.

Since 2011, Rolex has supported the Monaco Blue Initiative and Monaco Ocean Week, co-organized by the Oceanographic Institute, Foundation Albert I, Prince of Monaco, and the Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation. Rolex is also Official Watch of the museum of marine sciences, the Oceanographic Museum of Monaco, which aims to share knowledge and raise public awareness of the challenges faced in preserving oceans.

Explorers and conservationists also benefit from the Rolex Awards for Enterprise, a philanthropic programme created in 1976 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Oyster watch. Laureates of the awards receive a cash prize to fund a new or ongoing scientific or environmental project anywhere in the world.

Recent winners include Italian geologist Francesco Sauro who abseils deep inside South America’s remote table-top mountains, leading scientific expeditions into labyrinthine caverns where no human has ever set foot. And Joseph Cook, a British glaciologist, is revealing that the Greenland ice sheet is anything but the pristine expanse of ice we imagine. Instead, it is a place of vivid hues created by billions of microscopic organisms in an ecosystem he is investigating for its capacity to drive changes in Earth’s climate.

Perpetual Planet

Environment

Discover

Share this page