亚历克西斯・贝罗尼奥回收稻壳化作燃料

发布日期: 2008年clock阅读需时: 35s
scroll-down

堆积如山的废弃稻壳在许多亚洲农场随处可见。发明家亚历克西斯・贝罗尼奥(Alexis Belonio)为这些稻壳找到实际用途,既可减少污染,又可在过程中替农民省钱。

地点菲律宾

多产发明家亚历克西斯・贝罗尼奥研发出以稻壳作为燃料的简单燃气炉,稻壳是亚洲最常见的农产品废物之一。这款低成本的无烟炉可用于一般家庭和家庭式工业,有助降低燃料成本,并减少温室气体的排放量。

这是上天赐予的技术。我希望与世界各地的人分享。

贝罗尼奥是菲律宾中央大学(Central Philippine University)农业学院的副教授,他于网站免费提供制炉技术。稻壳气炉现于印度、越南等地生产,其中印度公司每月制造约100个。菲律宾的小商店则自制气炉并在当地销售。

此外,贝罗尼奥也积极参与生物乙醇厂房的发展工作,最近亦专注于土壤复原的课题。

  • 2公斤

    气炉每小时燃烧的稻壳重量

计划

劳力士雄才伟略大奖

探索

分享此页面

Alexis BelonioRecycling rice husks into fuel

Published in 2008clockTime to read: 35s
scroll-down

Huge piles of discarded rice husks clutter many farms in Asia. Inventor Alexis Belonio has found a way to put them to practical use, at the same time as reducing pollution and saving farmers’ money in the process.

locationThe Philippines

Prolific inventor Alexis Belonio invented a simple, gas-fired stove powered by rice husks, one of Asia’s most abundant farm by-product wastes. His low-cost, smoke-free stove for use in homes and cottage industries reduces fuel costs and minimizes greenhouse gas emissions.

It is a God-given technology. I wish to share it with people all around the world.

Belonio, who is an associate professor at the College of Agriculture of the Central Philippine University, has offered the stove’s technology free of charge on his website. The rice-husk gas stove is being commercially produced in India, Vietnam and other countries, with the Indian company now producing about 100 units in one month. And in the Philippines, small shops are making the stoves and selling them locally.

Belonio has also been actively involved in developing a bioethanol production plant and, more recently, in soil restoration.

  • 2 kg

    Rice husks burned in one hour by the stove

Programme

Rolex Awards for Enterprise

Discover

Share this page