基斯廷・當路素艱鉅探索旅程

發布日期: 2006年clock閱讀需時: 40s
scroll-down

基斯廷・當路素(Cristian Donoso)是南美最傑出的探險家之一,他曾帶領探索團隊涉足巴塔哥尼亞(Patagonia)荒野以及其他不毛之地,並於探險過程中同時記錄珍貴的氣候特徵與歷史遺跡。

地點智利及阿根廷(巴塔哥尼亞)

只有堅韌不拔的探險家才能克服智利南方、巴塔哥尼亞西部怪石嶙峋的島嶼、蜿蜒流水、冷峻峽灣及迅猛狂風。基斯廷・當路素與其團隊面對着艱鉅的生理及心理挑戰,在這不為人知之地進行科學研究,收集到不少有關氣候如何隨時間改變的研究數據。在這趟獲勞力士支持、歷時155日的考察中,他踏足了不少從沒有人類蹤跡的地方,亦開展了南極洲探索之旅。他划小艇沿着險峻海岸記錄野生動物因氣候變化而受到的威脅,在其後的第二敞旅程更與兩位同行者一起划艇並攀上南極安第斯山脈(Antarctic Andes),研究氣候變化對高海拔冰川的影響。

我嚮往在極端惡劣的環境下見證大自然力量鮮為人知的一面。

當路素於2010年獲選為智利的十大探險家之一,這位律師兼探險家已進行40多項重要探索,包括與來自智利、德國及意大利大學的科學家和專家共同探索北極地區。數百萬人在網上關注他的動向,超過800,000人觀看過關於其勘探生涯的影片。當路素獲推崇為巴塔哥尼亞的權威研究者,並製作關於其探險歷程的電視記錄片以提高公眾對自然生態的關注。

  • 40項

    重要探險

計劃

勞力士雄才偉略大獎

探索

分享此頁面

close

Cristian DonosoEpic journeys

Published in 2006clockTime to read: 40s
scroll-down

One of South America’s greatest explorers, Cristian Donoso has led expeditions to the wilds of Patagonia and other inhospitable places, not purely for adventure but to gather invaluable knowledge about climate and history.

locationChile, Argentina (Patagonia)

With its labyrinth of rocky islands, serpentine channels, icy fjords and hurricane-force winds, western Patagonia in southern Chile has deterred all but the hardiest explorers. Cristian Donoso and his team faced daunting physical and mental challenges as they surveyed this little-known area and carried out scientific studies, many of which show how the climate has changed over time. Following this Rolex-supported, dramatic 155-day expedition that took him to places never before visited by humans, Donoso explored Antarctica. He kayaked along its rugged coast, documenting the fate of wildlife endangered by climate change, and in a second trip with two companions combined kayaking with scaling the Antarctic Andes, investigating the effect of climate change on high glaciers.

I feel a passion for extreme and inhospitable environments, where the forces of nature are expressed in uncommon ways.

Selected in 2010 as one of Chile’s top 10 explorers ever, the lawyer/explorer has completed more than 40 major expeditions, including in the Arctic, in collaboration with scientists and specialists at universities in Chile, Germany and Italy. Millions of people follow him on the web and 800,000 have seen the film about his life of exploration. Donoso, who is now considered a leading authority on Patagonia, also produces television documentaries about his expeditions to raise public awareness.

Programme

Rolex Awards for Enterprise

Discover

Share this page