于rolex.org搜索

一系列重燃音乐之火的演出

恒动音乐

“恒动音乐”计划由劳力士代言人领衔演出,不仅为全球观众提供娱乐,亦让艺术家有机会表演及分享天赋,尽情展现心中所爱。

2020年足以证明,民众对音乐的需求远超于一切令人心烦意乱之事。正如著名的保加利亚女高音颂娅・咏切娃(Sonya Yoncheva)所述:“文化对生活至关重要,就如我们每天的食粮,又或是呼吸的空气。政客将歌剧界定为娱乐,而非必要──但是艺术却正是生活必需。”
恒动音乐

重燃音乐之火

咏切娃与世界知名的男高音胡安・迭戈・弗洛瑞兹(Juan Diego Flórez)、罗兰多・维拉宗(Rolando Villazón),以及小提琴家雷诺・卡普颂(Renaud Capuçon),获劳力士全权委任设计三场“恒动音乐”音乐会,成功重燃音乐之火,让其走出阴霾。

2020年“恒动音乐”计划共有数个目标。

三场音乐会于8月21日至9月3日,分别在佩萨罗罗西尼歌剧院、柏林国家歌剧院及巴黎国家歌剧院举行,并串流直播至世界各地,让全球观众能够在演奏厅闭门期间,有机会享受最高品质的音乐。

劳力士让明星独唱或独奏家自行挑选在音乐会表演的音乐家,并藉此支持超过100位生活拮据的艺术家、歌唱家及音乐家。维拉宗在其巴黎国家歌剧院音乐会(与卡普颂携手筹办)开场时说:“许多歌唱家和音乐家失去工作,事实上他们正惆怅寻找其他工作,以保每天所需的食物,而非单是他们本身的工种。”

恒动音乐

宏扬艺术

他强调计划不只于经济方面的支持,亦可让艺术家在台上为观众表演,尽展心中所爱。劳力士长久以来一直表彰艺术文化,其创艺推荐资助计划更将新秀艺术家与著名大师结为师徒,理所当然也会在此艰难时刻提供支持。维拉宗表示:“劳力士重视卓越品质与悠久传承,而古典音乐便正是后者。劳力士全心全意支持创新艺术项目。” 卡普颂亦强调“携手协助年青音乐家渡过这个难关”,是他投身此计划的原因。

巴黎音乐会的表演曲目非常精彩,涵盖蒙特威尔第的巴洛克作品、巴赫的《G大调第一号无伴奏大提琴组曲》、理查德・施特劳斯的《明晨》(Morgen),以及乔治・格什温的《夏日时光》(Summertime)。弗洛瑞兹在其位于意大利亚得里亚海沿岸城市佩萨罗的音乐会中,则着重演出当地音乐家罗西尼的作品,后者于1792年在该城出生。弗洛瑞兹亲自邀请一群擅长演绎罗西尼作品、曾与他共演或在大师班相遇的的艺术家。他说:“音乐会在新冠肺炎时期为艺术家提供真正的支持,他们正面临缺乏观众与收入的难题。当劳力士向我提出此建议,我便立即认定这是一个好主意。”

恒动音乐

提升生活质量

与维拉宗和弗洛瑞兹相同,咏切娃也是一位劳力士代言人,同样对项目抱有热切期昐。她在柏林的音乐会共有14名歌唱家及器乐家进行独唱或独奏,演出的曲目均是室内乐曲,包括亨德尔、舒伯特及巴托克的作品。她认为其选择的曲目皆可滋养心灵。她表示:“我们不可留在家中,必须找寻活出生命的方式。我非常重视与劳力士在筹办‘恒动音乐’活动方面的合作。我们让艺术家重回舞台。”

这些音乐会仅有少数现场观众,然后再推出至数字世界,让180个国家、数以十万计的人士在年底前,能够通过免费网上串流服务平台medici.tv欣赏表演。

对于所有艺术家而言,表演不只是乐趣,更是与观众重新连系的机会,两者因为2020年的阻挠而被迫分开多时。2020年“恒动音乐”音乐会让他们与乐团同台演出,找寻其艺术界限,强调音乐并非单是日常生活的必需元素,更是令它升华改善的途径。

浏览所有项目

文化流传

艺术

探索

Search on rolex.org

Series of concerts breathes life back into musical world

Perpetual Music

Spearheaded by Rolex Testimonees, the “Perpetual Music” initiative not only entertains a global audience, it also provides artists the opportunity to do what they love most – perform and share their gift.

If 2020 proved one thing, it was that the need for music in people’s lives goes well beyond its capacity to divert and distract. As the acclaimed Bulgarian soprano Sonya Yoncheva put it: “Culture is as essential to life as the food we eat or the air we breathe. Politicians class opera as entertainment and no longer as something essential – but art is vital.”
Perpetual music

Revitalizing the music world

Yoncheva, alongside the world-famous tenors Juan Diego Flórez and Rolando Villazón, and the violinist Renaud Capuçon, were the artists given carte blanche by Rolex to design three “Perpetual Music” concerts that lifted the gloom and revived the musical world.

In 2020, the “Perpetual Music” initiative served several purposes.

The three concerts, held between August 21 and September 3, at the Teatro Rossini, in Pesaro; the Staatsoper Unter den Linden, in Berlin; and at the Palais Garnier of the Opéra national in Paris, and streamed internationally, gave a worldwide audience an opportunity to enjoy music-making of the highest calibre at a time when most concert stages across the globe were empty.

In asking their star soloists to recruit musicians of their choice to perform at the concerts, Rolex also offered a hand of support to more than 100 artists, singers and musicians who had been struggling to survive. As Villazón said in his introduction to his concert (co-curated with Capuçon) at the Garnier: “There are a lot of singers, a lot of musicians, who find themselves without work, and, actually, many of them are looking for other jobs to bring food to their table, not jobs that their vocation is about.”

Perpetual music

Championing the arts

He stressed that the support was not only financial; it was giving artists a chance to do what they love, which is to be on a stage and perform for an audience. It was no surprise that Rolex had offered a helping hand to the arts at a time of difficulty because Rolex has a long tradition of championing the arts, most notably via its Mentor and Protégé programme that pairs an aspiring artist with an established figure in their field. “Rolex believes in quality and it believes in things that stay with us, and classical music is something that stays with us,” Villazón said. “Rolex puts its heart and soul into backing innovative artistic projects.” Capuçon also emphasized that “the idea of getting together to help young musicians in this very difficult period” was the driving force behind his involvement.

The Paris concert had an eclectic repertoire, from the baroque of Monteverdi to Bach’s solo Cello Suite No 1 in G Major, to Richard Strauss’s Morgen and even George Gershwin’s Summertime. For his concert in Pesaro, on the Adriatic coast of Italy, Flórez concentrated on the works of local boy Rossini, who was born there in 1792. He personally invited a selection of artists who were Rossini specialists, and whom he had either sung with before or met in masterclasses. “The concert was a real means of support for them in this period of Covid-19 when artists were deprived of their audiences and their incomes,” he said. “When Rolex contacted me with their proposal, I immediately thought it was a fabulous idea.”

Perpetual music

Elevating our lives

Like Villazón and Flórez, Yoncheva is a Rolex Testimonee, and she was equally enthusiastic about the project. Her recital in Berlin showcased 14 singers and instrumentalists in a programme of intimate chamber music that included Handel, Schubert and Bartók. She chose music that she felt would nourish the soul. “We cannot stay at home: we must find ways to keep living our lives,” she said. “I attached great importance to my cooperation with Rolex in organizing the ‘Perpetual Music’ galas. We are enabling artists to come back on stage.”

The concerts were performed to small audiences and then made available digitally until the end of the year to hundreds of thousands of people in more than 180 countries through the free streaming service medici.tv.

For all the artists, the performances were not only a pleasure in themselves, but a chance to reconnect with audiences from whom they had been separated in the strange times of exile from the stage that 2020 brought. By allowing them to sing with an orchestra and perform, finding the full range of their artistry, the “Perpetual Music” concerts of 2020 helped emphasize the way that music is not only an essential element in our daily lives – but a means of elevating and improving it.

Perpetuating Culture

Arts

Discover