亚历桑德拉・拉芙利耶泰加林中的学校

发布日期: 2006年clock阅读需时: 50s
scroll-down

亚历桑德拉・拉芙利耶(Alexandra Lavrillier)所成立的流动学校致力结合现代课程与逐渐失传的埃文克(Evenk)文化,让在西伯利亚野外生活的儿童无需再因接受教育而与父母分离。

地点西伯利亚

在西伯利亚东南部生活的埃文克牧民孩子往往约六岁时,便会离开家庭并开始到寄宿学校上学。配偶为埃文克牧民的法国民族学家亚历桑德拉・拉芙利耶成立了一所流动学校,让埃文克族的儿童可接受现代教育之余,而无需离开亲人或放弃祖传的游牧文化传统。

[埃文克儿童]无需在游牧生活与城市生活之间作出选择。

拉芙利耶的项目已取得成功,埃文克儿童可跟随父母在被积雪覆盖的森林中学习驯鹿放牧及猎貂技巧,并同时接受结合新科技的教学课程,目前已有大约150名年龄介乎4至13岁的埃文克儿童受惠。学童在课堂上学习使用电脑和英语,而有关课程与俄罗斯政府的官方指定课程相同,因而获俄罗斯当局承认及资助部分设备成本和教师薪酬。拉芙利耶运用劳力士雄才伟略大奖的奖金聘请了15名埃文克大学毕业生担任老师,他们每年花费数月时间游走不同营地教学。孩童能够从现代及传统世界中受益,并让祖传文化一直流传,对拉芙利耶而言意义深远。

  • 摄氏零下50度

    西伯利亚泰加林(taiga)冬季的最低温度

  • 2006年

    拉芙利耶成立流动学校的年份

  • 30,000人

    俄罗斯埃文克族的人数

计划

劳力士雄才伟略大奖

探索

分享此页面

close
Alexandra Lavrillier

School on the taiga

Published in 2006clockTime to read: 50s
scroll-down

Children in the wilds of Siberia no longer have to be separated from their parents to get an education thanks to Alexandra Lavrillier, who has established a mobile school that brings together a modern curriculum and the vanishing Evenk culture.

locationSiberia

Children of Evenk nomads in south-eastern Siberia are often wrenched from their families at the age of six and sent to boarding schools. French ethnologist Alexandra Lavrillier, herself married to an Evenk nomad, has set up a travelling school, allowing the Evenk children to have a modern education without leaving their families or sacrificing the ancestral traditions of this nomadic culture.

[The Evenk children] don’t have to choose between the nomadic life and city life.

Lavrillier’s project has been a success. About 150 Evenk children, aged between four and 13, have benefited from an education that combines traditional practices of looking after reindeer herds and hunting sable with their parents as they cross the vast snow forests, with the new technology that is used to educate them. The students are introduced to computers and English in their classes that follow the official Russian school curriculum, a fact that led the Russian authorities to recognize the school and support the cost of some of the equipment and teachers’ salaries. With her Rolex Award funding, Lavrillier hired 15 Evenk university graduates as teachers, and they spend several months of the year moving from one camp to another. The children are able to benefit from both worlds, the modern and the traditional, and, significantly for Lavrillier, their ancestral culture will survive for many generations.

Programme

Rolex Awards for Enterprise

Discover

Share this page