莎蓮・比菲訴說古老故事

發布日期: 2012年clock閱讀需時: 45s
scroll-down

這位年青的意大利女士在阿富汗開辦故事學校,希望傳承此當地口述文化傳統,為國家的新一代帶來希望並傳播重要的社會發展資料。

地點阿富汗

莎蓮・比菲(Selene Biffi)是一位致力扶持年青人及教育事業的意大利社會企業家,並領導三所社會企業的發展,旨在為全球多數地區的兒童及年青人改善生活質素。

從我接觸社會企業的一刻開始,我便知道自己已確立志向。

故事學校是她發展的眾多項目之一,並獲勞力士支持創辦這學校,為擅長說故事的人提供場地向年青一代傳授說故事技巧,讓阿富汗的傳統民間傳說及口述文化傳統得以傳承。學生可透過所獲得的技能及實用知識讓古代傳說一直流傳,並可創作新故事來向貧困社區傳達能促進社會發展的重要訊息。

現在已有兩班年輕學生自畢業於設立在喀布爾的Qessa Academy。不少畢業生均參與實習計劃,在當地電台工作或成為教師。比菲參與編寫的著作The Teacher of Kabul於2014年在意大利出版,講述她在阿富汗的經歷。基於安全風險以及比菲需參與其他工作的緣故,她曾長期離開喀布爾,但她於2016年返回當地繼續推展計劃,並為其他組織提供意見。

  • 30,000人

    Qessa Academy學生接觸的人數

計劃

勞力士雄才偉略大獎

探索

分享此頁面

close
Selene Biffi

Telling ancient tales

Published in 2012clockTime to read: 45s
scroll-down

A young Italian woman has set up a storytelling school to preserve Afghanistan’s oral heritage, give hope to the country’s youth and spread crucial development information.

locationAfghanistan

Selene Biffi is an Italian social entrepreneur whose work focuses on youth empowerment and education. She now leads three social enterprises designed to improve the lives of children and young people in many parts of the world.

The minute I discovered social entrepreneurship, I knew I had found my calling.

One of those projects is a school for storytellers, which she established with Rolex’s support to preserve traditional Afghan folk tales and oral heritage by creating a venue for master storytellers to teach their craft to younger generations. The skills and practical knowledge acquired help students uphold the body of ancient tales and learn to create new narratives that carry important developmental messages to impoverished communities.

Two classes of young students have already graduated from the Qessa Academy in Kabul. On completion of the course, most students have started internships, working mainly at a local radio station and as teachers. Biffi has co-authored a book about her Afghanistan experience, The Teacher of Kabul, which was published in Italian in 2014. Security risks and Biffi’s other commitments mean she spends long periods away from Kabul, but she returned there in 2016 to continue her work with the Qessa Academy and to consult for other organizations.

Programme

Rolex Awards for Enterprise

Discover

Share this page