勞力士之培訓知識與傳承

發布日期: 2020年6月icon-clock閱讀需時: 2m03s
icon-scroll-down
員工的優秀素質是確保製造卓越腕錶的關鍵。因此,勞力士非常重視員工培訓與知識的傳承。2018年,勞力士在日內瓦開設培訓中心,象徵著深耕培訓領域三十餘年來的重大成果。

勞力士注重員工培訓,協助員工掌握專業技能、進一步學習、共享知識並傳遞不懈追求完美的理念。數十年來,勞力士根據公司不同專業部門,不斷設立培訓課程與創設培訓方法,支援員工的職業發展。無論是入職訓練、在職培訓或專業課程,均積累了大量培訓資源。品牌獨具特色的實踐經驗及獨有技術通過這些培訓課程得以傳承。


勞力士對於培訓的大力投入,不僅局限於製錶行業,更廣泛惠及其他領域,旨在促進企業發展、提升員工技能及傳承獨有企業文化。員工在擁有全球總部及三所製造所的日內瓦,或機芯生產地比爾,均享有勞力士提供的培訓機會。

綜合培訓

1984年,勞力士成為日內瓦第一家錄取製錶學徒的公司。從那時起,公司培訓了數百名不同年齡、背景的學員。學徒選拔程序嚴格,包括對智力、手工能力以及軟技能的評估。目前,勞力士的學徒培訓課程覆蓋15類技能手藝,現有170多名青少年學員在日內瓦或比爾學習。

1984年,勞力士成為日內瓦第一家錄取製錶學徒的公司。

根據瑞士學徒制法律法規,學徒的專業培訓包括每週公司的實踐培訓及職業院校的理論課程。勞力士重視並發展此理論與實踐並行的「雙軌」教育體系,並與相關政府監管機構緊密合作。

學徒的專業培訓包括每週公司的實踐培訓及職業院校的理論課程。

前瞻設施

為了給學徒及員工提供最佳的培訓條件,公司於2018年9月開設了勞力士培訓中心。位於日內瓦的培訓中心,將勞力士的重要專業知識與實踐經驗集中管理並予以傳授。培訓中心的多功能設計與開放式佈局,促進不同年齡員工之間的知識交流、資源共享及技能提升。培訓中心聚焦於未來,密切關注教學、技術、社會、組織及立法領域的發展趨勢。室內陳設富有現代氣息,劃分為20個空間,總面積逾4,300平方米,並配備先進的教學工具。

勞力士培訓中心不僅為學徒提供持續的專業培訓課程,亦向員工提供培訓單元,介紹公司歷史、企業文化及價值觀,以及品牌各款腕錶。同時,培訓中心亦為員工提供多元化的職業訓練課程,加强專業知識,提高管理技能。此外,勞力士亦接受來自高校的實習生。每年約有100名學徒、100名實習生及來自日內瓦三所製造所的近3,000名員工受益於培訓中心提供的課程。

以人為本

勞力士創辦人漢斯・威爾斯多夫(Hans Wilsdorf)深刻意識到員工的素質直接影響到企業成敗。他堅信,提升員工的幸福感將有助於提升公司績效。勞力士今日的企業文化彰顯品牌廣闊胸懷及以人為本的價值觀。勞力士以實際行動證明此理念,重視培訓並培育新一代專業人才。

勞力士今日的企業文化彰顯品牌廣闊胸懷及以人為本的價值觀。

瀏覽所有項目

我們的創辦精神

恒動精神

探索

Rolex TrainingA Culture of Training and Mentorship

Published in June 2020icon-clockTime to read: 2m03s
icon-scroll-down
Highly qualified employees are essential to create and manufacture quality watches. That is why at Rolex, learning and passing on knowledge are a priority. In 2018, the company opened its Training Centre in Geneva – the culmination of more than 30 years’ commitment to training.

Mastering skills, acquiring and sharing knowledge, along with the continuous quest for perfection are key aspects of training at Rolex. For several decades, the company has been creating training programmes and methods to suit its various professions and support its employees’ career development. From initial training to continuing on-the-job tuition and specialist courses, a considerable range of resources are available. They enable the brand to pass on its carefully curated heritage of skills, practices and Rolex-specific knowledge.


Rolex’s investment in training – which goes beyond the scope of watchmaking and benefits all sectors – has three objectives: to ensure progress, allow skills to be developed within the company, and pass on the company’s unique culture. Rolex offers the same training opportunities to all its employees, whether they are based in Geneva, home to the brand’s world headquarters and three production sites, or in Bienne, where the movements are made.

Comprehensive Training

In 1984, Rolex was the first company in Geneva to take on watchmaking apprentices. Since then, it has trained hundreds of people of different ages and backgrounds. Apprentices are selected following a rigorous recruitment process that evaluates their intellectual and manual abilities, as well as their soft skills. Today, more than 170 teenagers and young adults are part of an apprenticeship programme at Rolex, learning one of 15 possible trades, in either Geneva or Bienne.

In 1984, Rolex was the first company in Geneva to take on watchmaking apprentices.

The training of these future professionals combines periods of practical training within the company and theoretical classes in a vocational college each week – in line with the legal framework governing apprenticeships, which are very popular in Switzerland. The importance Rolex places on this “dual” education system and its evolution has led the brand to become actively involved with relevant official governing bodies.

The training of these future professionals combines periods of practical training within the company and theoretical classes.

A Facility Set for the Future

In order to provide apprentices and employees with the best training conditions, the brand opened the Rolex Training Centre in September 2018. Located in Geneva, the facility centralizes Rolex’s key training expertise. Designed as a place of interaction and exchange with an open and versatile layout, the Training Centre encourages different generations to come together to optimize the transmission of knowledge and development of skills. The centre is resolutely focused on the future; thanks to its monitoring activities, it is able to constantly incorporate evolutions in the teaching, technological, sociological, organizational and legislative sectors. With a contemporary design reflected in the interior furnishings, the centre is composed of some 20 spaces spread over 4,300 square metres and is equipped with cutting-edge educational tools.

The Rolex Training Centre provides, on an ongoing basis, courses dedicated to apprentices and continuing training modules that teach employees about the company’s history, culture and values, as well as its watches. The centre also dispenses all other Rolex training programmes available to employees over the course of their careers, from the acquisition and development of technical expertise to management skills. Internships are also offered to students in higher education. Each year, around 100 apprentices, 100 interns and almost 3,000 employees from the three sites in Geneva benefit from the services offered by the Training Centre.

The human at the heart of the company

Hans Wilsdorf, the founder of Rolex, recognized the importance of surrounding oneself with highly qualified employees. He was also convinced that their well-being would directly contribute to the success of the company. This open-mindedness and ability to place the person at the heart of the business still play an intrinsic role in Rolex’s company culture to this day. The brand’s tangible, significant commitment to training and the integration of the next generation into the professional world are testimony to this concept.

This open-mindedness and ability to place the person at the heart of the business still play an intrinsic role in Rolex’s company culture to this day.

View all projects

Our Founding Spirit

Perpetual

Discover